Cañon Mountain Camp - In the Shade
of Black Hilltops


To get away from it all. To relish the vast expanse of the south. To have a roof over ones head, a soft bed for the night, kitchen and barbecue facilities - and still be only a step away from nature. And to arrange every day just as you feel like...

The Cañon Mountain Camp is ideally suited for this type of holiday, be it for a group, a family, a couple or an individual traveller. The U-shaped building houses eight unpretentious, spick-and-span double bedrooms complete with bedding and linen, a communal kitchen and dining room, as well as bathrooms. At the open side of the building complex a shaded terrace with barbecue facilities encloses the lovely garden of the courtyard
.
Cañon Mountain Camp is situated in a dreamlike spot at the foot of the "Swart Koppies", overlooking a slightly sloping vast plain full of milk bush and quiver trees. The black dolerite hilltops make a stunning sundowner location.

Should you want to "eat out" for a change you are most welcome at the Cañon Lodge restaurant, which is less than four kilometres away.
Behind the Scenes
Self Sufficiency Centre
Our Team

Guestbook
Newsletter
Reservations
How to get there

Nature Investments (Pty) Ltd, PO Box 80205, Windhoek, Namibia, Tel: 264 (0)61 230066, Fax: 264 (0)61 251863, eMail: info@sinadalian.com

Website by SOUTHERN DOMAIN - Cape Town

Cañon Mountain Camp - Am Fuße der schwarzen Kuppen

Dem Alltag entfliehen. Die Weite des Südens genießen. Ein festes Dach über dem Kopf haben, ein weiches Bett für die Nacht, eine Küche und eine Grillecke - und doch nur einen Schritt entfernt sein von der Natur. Und jeden Tag so gestalten, wie man sich gerade fühlt...

Ein idealer Ort für diese Art von Urlaub ist das Cañon Mountain Camp - egal ob für eine Gruppe, eine Familie, ein Pärchen oder einen Einzelreisenden. Das U-förmige Gebäude verfügt über acht schlichte und sehr gepflegte Doppelzimmer mit bezogenen Betten, eine Gemeinschaftsküche mit Speiseraum sowie zwei Duschen und Waschräume. Eine Terrasse mit Schattendach und Grill schließt den liebevoll bepflanzten Innenhof an seiner offenen Seite ab.
Traumhaft am Fuße der 'Swart Koppies' gelegen, überblickt das Camp eine leicht geneigte, weit ausholende Ebene voller Milchbüsche und Köcherbäume. Die Gipfel der schwarzen Doleritkuppen bieten sich für den abendlichen Sundowner an.

Und wer zur Abwechslung einmal 'auswärts' essen möchte, ist auch herzlich willkommen im knapp vier Kilometer entfernten Restaurant der Cañon Lodge.
Hinter den Kulissen
Selbstversorgung
Unser Team

Gästebuch
Newsletter
Reservierung
Anfahrt

Nature Investments (Pty) Ltd, PO Box 80205, Windhoek, Namibia, Tel: 264 (0)61 230066, Fax: 264 (0)61 251863, eMail: info@sinadalian.com

Website by SOUTHERN DOMAIN - Cape Town